All orders come in through SHOP > Orders. To open an order, you only have to click it. You will be automatically taken to the order Dashboard, where you will find the order overview.
The order dashboard is divided into several areas.
At the top of the screen, you will find general order information. From left to right you will find its status, date and time when it was placed, the order number and total order amount.
Blocks at the Left Side of the Screen
Immediately below the general information you will find the Product block, an overview of ordered products. The Stock column enables you to see at a glance whether products are still in stock or need to be ordered again. If the stock is colored orange, then the number in stock equals or is lower than the Notify below value specified with the product in question. Click the product to go to its editing page.
Below the Products caption, you can see how the total order amount was calculated and create returns.
The Payment block will show you which payment method clients have used. This area will also list the invoices, that are created immediately after placing orders. If you prefer to do this manually or after receipt of payment, go to SYSTEM > Settings > GENERAL SETTINGS > General > Tab Administration and configure when invoices should be created.
Orders can be set to paid by clicking Mark as paid. When customers pay immediately, for example, by using iDEAL, you will see the Mark as not paid button here, which you can click if you do not receive payment properly.
At the right at the top of invoices you will find two grey links, Edit and Print. If you click Print, the system will create a PDF document of all invoices listed in the Payment block. Click Edit to change the invoice status, delivery time, print the invoice or to resend it to the customer in question.
You can create a note by clicking Add credit memo. A pop-up window will open, where you can select the products you want to credit. It is not possible to credit a specific amount.
The Shipping block will show you which shipping methods customers have chosen, along with the accompanying packing note. Orders can be set to shipped by clicking Mark as shipped. This action can be reversed by clicking Mark as not shipped.
At the right above the packing note you will find two grey links, Edit and Print. If you click Print packing notes, the system will create a PDF document of all packing slips listed in the Shipping block. Clicking Print will create a PDF document of this specific packing note. Click Edit to change the packing note status or to cancel the packing note, enter a track & trace code or to print the packing slip.
When customers are dissatisfied with a given product, they can return it within a given period. Customers themselves can create return shipments or you can do it yourself, by clicking Create return in the Products block. In the Returns area, you will find an overview of all returns for the order in question. Click the return number to change the return.
Below the History caption you will find actions that were taken prior to the order in question, such as invoice creation. New actions will be placed at the bottom.
Blocks at the Right Side of the Screen
At the right side next to the Product block you will find customer data. You can send messages to customers through Notify customer. Messages are added to the Notify customer automatic e-mail message, which can be found through SYSTEM > Settings > WEBSITE SETTINGS > Notification emails. Click Edit customer to view and change customer details.
Below the customer data, you have the option to cancel orders. After canceling an order:
- The packing note will be cancelled.
- The invoice will be created.
- The number in stock of each individual product will be updated.
- Customers will be notified, if you have opted to do so.
Note: This action can not be undone!
Notes are short messages that you send to yourself or other users (for example, colleagues) and are invisible to customers.
Customer scan leave remarks in the final step in the checkout of your online store. These remarks can be found below Customer remarks.
You will find the More button in the navigation at the top of the screen. Below this drop-down menu you will find additional functions.
This will temporarily put an order on hold. If an order is on hold, it is not possible to create an invoice and packing note. You can revert the status by clicking Unhold.
Note: Orders with a status set to Complete cannot be put on hold.
Copy orders by clicking Duplicate. This will create a quote that will incorporate the following order options:
- The customer in question
- Payment method
- Shipping method
Quotes can be changed and converted to orders.
Add a custom status to the order in question. You will first have to create it through SYSTEM > Settings > SHOP SETTINGS > Workflow.
This will send payment reminders to customers. Note: Do not forget to write the payment reminder e-mail message first. This can be done through SYSTEM > Settings > WEBSITE SETTINGS > Notification e-mails in the left menu of the back office.