You can cancel an order, for example, because a customer did not pay. It is not possible to completely delete an order. Important: You cannot revert cancelling an order.
After you cancel an order
- The products are added back to your inventory.
- The related invoices are credited.
- The related packing notes are cancelled.
To cancel an order
- On the left menu of the Back Office click Orders and open the order you want to work with.
- At the bottom of the order click Cancel order.