Orders that are no longer applicable, for example, because customers do not pay, can be cancelled. It is not possible to completely remove an order.
- Navigate to CATALOG > Orders in the left menu and open the order you want to cancel.
- The order dashboard will be opened, containing all order data. Click the Cancel order button at the right at the bottom.
Note: You cannot undo order cancellation!
- All products are added to the inventory of the product in question
- All invoices are credited (SALES > Invoices in the left menu)
- All packing notes are cancelled (SALES > Shipments in the left menu)